Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Feet up, waiting for inspiration - didn't happen!

An aimless, unfocussed sort of day, things accomplished but nothing satisfactory. Had to have a word with myself and remember to live the moment rather than regret the immobility.

Did a few errands, being chauffeured around in the car between supermarket and library - more LTC Rolt books. A bit of faffing around with the Kent map, some inconclusive research on group holiday cancellation policies. But cooked the dinner and then made an interesting discovery that the long distance footpath that we're mainly following around the Kent Coast has no definitive guide in print. Now, there's an opportunity.

Even watched a bit of TV on iPlayer while Susan was out walking, the latest programme of the Great British Bake Off - the Spotted Dick was particularly enticing. I have some veggie suet, I'll have a go at that. Then the crab apples are ready and I have some vanilla pods to make crab apple and vanilla jelly and I bought a few pickling onions on Friday, so there's them to do.....

My son's 34th birthday today, but he's on a day trip to Bruges, having a good time I hope.

Been creating a website to help the action group fighting the proposal to build houses on farmland around my parents' old house in Shropshire. You can see Save Haygate Fields here and also the link to my original comments here and here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.