Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Abstract with seals

A lovely warm day. Took a walk this morning with camera and got lots photos of of mushrooms, deer, a blurry flying seagull with a starfish in his mouth, some seals, rocks and downy woodpecker but I liked the rorschach pattern quality to this one with the 2 harbour seals hugging their rocks and the reflections. We also spent some time positioning our tin boat that we managed to drag up on the beach by the boathouse last night at high tide (with grateful help from 1 kind macho sailor off his boat in the bay -made it faster!) Another chore we came to do this week. Love success. It will wait to go in the boathouse until our neighbor does some work in there first but at least it’s out of the water for the winter....

But it’s saturday! So I got to spend the afternoon my favorite way - in the studio with “Saturday at the opera” on the radio. A gorgeous Turandot today. I’m quite pleased with my project. This always happens. I finally figure something out and am on a roll and it’s time to leave tomorrow. Hope I can keep it up in Seattle.... maybe a future blip.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.