Cabbagetree

By cabbagetree

Another Nor'wester

Today we had a real old-fashioned nor'wester- blustery and warm.

Snow is disappearing rapidly from the mountains. And dust, as you can see, is rising from fields of young grain crops. The creamy "river" is actually dust in a hollow beyond the field in the foreground.

Pegging out my washing was a struggle this morning. Hanging up the sheets was almost an exercise in hang-gliding. It all dried in less than two hours, which was a good thing. I spent much of the time untangling, hunting for cast pegs, and chasing bits of clothing before they took flight all together.

The warmth is stimulating the seeds I sowed last week. Coming up today are tomatoes, cucumbers, sunflowers and morning glories. The last two I was inspired to grow after seeing so many beautiful blips. Sunflowers don't do well here because of the wind, but I'm trying some dwarf ones.

Thank you to all the people who looked at my blip yesterday, and especially to those who left comments. It has been exciting and a bit overwhelming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.