SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Pied Shag.

We had to leave town early as PJ had to be back at Te Mahia to do a Crew Leader course for the Rural Fire. So it was a jiggling time of both of us in the van to Havelock, I dropped of PJ at the boat, he took the boat to Te Mahia & I took the van. (Both going in the same direction, just one on land & the other by sea.)
Then I took the boat home, got home and found I had left my (new) blood pressure pills in the van, so had to go back.
On the way, I went to see if I could get some photos of the shags that live in a dead tree. It was high tide, and an overcast day, so I thought it would be good. But with trying to get the boat in the right spot AND get the photo, it didn't work out too well. Plus I was really disappointed with the light.
So this was the best of a rather bad lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.