Sociable Saturday

It was a busy day. Started with me feeling bad and not wanting to do anything or see anyone, but finished fine. After a rest and a couple of ibuprofen I set about preparing the curry for today's (Sunday) lunch.

I then met Roz and Martin in The Garrick for a pint of Abbot and a nice chat. I only had one pint as Ann and I were heading out to Leamington Spa in the evening for a meal to celebrate Ian's birthday at Bistro Pierre.

Anyone following may have expected my picture to be one I took through The Garrick window, in fact I took a few on the way to the pub and chose this one. I think it looks like a village scene with the smoke coming from the chimney and the village green football pitch, in fact its only five minutes walk from the centre of Stratford. It's set in the grounds of Mason Croft, the house that once belonged to Marie Corelli but is now The Shakespeare Institute, part of Birmingham University.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.