JJYoungs

By JJYoungs

Die Lange Nacht der Museen

Last night saw Vienna's Lange Nacht der Museen. 11 Euros bought me access to every museum in the city - not that I managed to visit them all - which were all open until 1am. The city centre was buzzing, although this was added to by the presence of a protest against the Egyptian military putsch, as people flocked from one museum to another.
I zoomed round the Museum of Modern Art, then the Leopold Museum (the works of Schiele and Klimt), before heading to the Jewish Museum and the bahnorama. The bahnorama isn't so much a museum - it's an enormous wooden and metal tower from which all of Vienna can be seen. I imagine the view is better in daylight!
This picture of the Stephansdom was taken close to midnight as I began the trek home - looks rather spooky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.