KatrinaD3100

By Niseach9

Nearly 30 years...

I've been an Insulin dependant diabetic (IDD) since I was 3 or 4 (I can't remember now). I have never let it get in the way of what I want to do..ever!
I was the first IDD Scuba-diving instructor at the age of 16 after 2 years of 'proving' that I could do it as good (well it ended up being better in some cases lol) as any other person who decided to 'take the plunge'.
Being a girly at the time was a rarity too - bearing in mind this is Scotland! Its not a glamourous sport - well not in Scotland anyway and very hard going too!
I dived for nearly 15 years before I decided the simple life was much more appealing than getting up at daft o'clock to drive to the other side of Scotland every weekend to dive wrecks.......Woah - I've just realised how much I miss it!!

Anyway I digress - the reason for blipping this is that:
a) Its chucking it down here and blowing a hoolie too
and
b) Its lunchtime and I was wondering what to blip when outside was a no no.

So, apologies for anyone who has a thing for needles (I have to give myself these wee jags 4 times a day lol) and have a lovely and restful Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.