cupcakes and jellytots

By featherduster

"be free"

This is Liberation Square - the spot in 1945 where the British Flag was returned to the island after so many years of German occupation.

Today the weather started to turn and we experienced a little of what Jersey would be like in the colder months.... :(

A little bit more sight-seeing today including Jersey Pearl, the Maritime Museum, a little bit of shopping, and my very first Creme Brulee at dinner time! It was really good apart from the slightly overdone sugar on the top that cracked into thick shards of sugar so for fear of breaking one of my teeth I only ate the underneath bit!! It was certainly a dessert that I wouldn't have even attempted to eat when I had braces! hahaha!!

Packing for home starts tomorrow - where has the week gone?!

# Freedom - Akon #

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.