Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Swans - for Mimi

The swans at Stratford lined themselves up very obligingly.

I have had a lovely weekend, despite the 30 years, 7 kids and all the other things life has thrown at us we were still the 3 girls sitting in the corner of the sixth form common room roaring with laughter at absolutely everything. And Stratford has shown itself off beautifully with utterly glorious weather.

I drank no wine and didn't miss it.

Thank you to each an every person who has looked at one of my 200 Blips, who has commented, given me stars, made me laugh or cry or gasp in amazement at their own Blips, I really want to make it to 365 so don't let me quit.

This song is for Mandy, who now knows you can never, ever live down singing "there's nothing that a hundred men from Mars will ever do" so long as your friends have sufficient breath left in their bodies to remind you.


Edit 8.30pm
I have just found out that my dear Blip friend Mimi has died and I am so upset that I was happily posting a celebratory Blip, when such a bright and shining light in this community has gone out, I am absolutely gutted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.