SADHYA

By SADHYA

A strange thing happened to me in Liverpool

Yesterday I went to Liverpool to see the Chagall exhibition. It was stupendous. I loved it. I wandered around for a couple of hours or more, looking at the paintings in great detail. Soaking them in, absorbing them to the brim.

And then I went outside and walked around taking photographs. Dozens of them. There were images everywhere. The light was amazing. Liverpool is such a fun place. The architecture, both old and modern was so intriguing. The people looked so interesting. The Mersey was luminous - yes, really!

This morning I started to edit those dozens of shots, and realised that looking so intently at the Chagalls had made an effect on my eyes. My photographs were different. Now I have to choose just one shot to illustrate what I mean, and that is really impossible. I would love to show you a few, but Blip rules!

I hope you can see what I am trying to say.

I am going to put many more pics from this trip on FB. Find me there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.