A Ginger's Life

By leviathan616

I See You!

A very constructive day today! Started the morning quite early in order to grasp the chances of potential rain so I got the grass and trimming done in the garden! After what happened last time I was slightly resenting trying it! (The toad and the lawnmower accident!)
But, no toads just pure unadultarated garden fun! Until I went deeper into the garden!
Yes, I found the toad that got away! Ever so slightly dead and decaying! It made me feel a tad bit upset!! But then out of no where HE appeared! Underneath the decaying corpse of my previous toad - another equally beautiful toad!
I think I will call him gene-toad! (From the bibles genesis!)
He was very active - bouncing around everywhere and actually enjoying the attention I think! In fact, he actually attacked me when I was taking his shot - he jumped right towards me! Hmmm, I believe natural selection may take him and is family soon!

Very pleased with this toad - at least I didn't kill it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.