Bustle

I don't know what it is about tourists and rain, but it seems that the ones who visit Venice in the autumn have an irrational fear of being dissolved. We sailed the sea of umbrellas this morning to see the Leornado exhibition at L'Accademia - splendid - and then repaired for a long lunch. Sailed the quick way back to the hotel on the vaporetto so that Anna could rest her knee. On my own I can march much quicker, so I meandered the side streets in the vague direction of Rialto with a couple more Biennale pavilions thrown in. The rain had eased by the time I returned and, although dark outside as I write, it's a pleasant, pizza kind of evening. We shall fortify ourselves for the morning, which is, after all, another day. Shot on my knees as opposed to a shot knee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.