Damp

Being Sunday and no trucks on the road plus a lull in farmers working the fields due to the wet weather, set off for another drive with Rosie & Sultan. Again went extremely well with no problems. Dogs enjoyed it too although we had to force Flash to get off the carriage, he seems to enjoy being driven around. Driving time 1.5 hours. Both went extremely well and Rosie was in very good form.

Due I think to rain drops on the lens, the photos I took from the front were all blurred, so only a repeat of Thursday's photo.

Back home did some work with the bees, described on seperate journal. One nice thing, I had to move combs around between different hives and with the cool wet weather the bees weren't in their best mood but I managed to do it with only gloves and no other protective clothes or even smoke. They were all over the place, around my head, crawling on my annorak but did nothing - further evidence of MrB's breeding of very peaceful bees.

Hope all have a great week.

PS After posting saw on the "this day last year" icon one of my favourite horse photos I have managed to take.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.