Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Butterfly On The Hand...

...is worth how many on the buddleia?

I have been chasing butterflies since June and loved every image of them I've seen you folks post on blip. The Man says our garden is FULL of them during the day while I'm at work and proves it by showing me his snaps. But come the evening it's getting too cool and Sundays have been damp or I've been away, or both!

Today though, I went into the shop kitchen to make a cup of tea and this Tortoiseshell butterfly was flapping noisily against the window. Grabbing my camera I got on a chair to blip it when to my surprise it landed on my hand. My right hand! So, wielding the camera in my left hand I tried to get close without frightening it or falling off the chair.

That's it! Not my last butterfly blip, I hope, but a lucky first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.