a town called E.

By Eej

Grim, The Reaper

Exploring we went! In the pouring rain! Hurray!
We had hoped for better weather, really, but lemons, lemonade and all that.
The first trail had a sign that said: "No Trespassing" which seemed odd for a trail to what we thought was a public sanctuary but we honoured it anyway.

The second trail we'd walked before but it all looked lovely and drippy and very autumnal so we hiked a bit until the rain stopped softly drizzling and went into full blown buckets being chucked down. I still loved it but the Beloved started to look wilted so we went back and home :)

The antibiotics I'm on might be responsible for the lurgy I'm feeling; headachey and generally unfit. Or maybe I should start minding what I eat a bit more again. Weekends are a weak spot :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.