Boys and Football

Flag football is a version of American football where the basic rules of the game are similar to those of regular football but instead of tackling players to the ground, the defensive team must remove a flag or flag belt from the ball carrier to end a down.
My grandson has started playing flag football this year. He is only 5 but the group of kids are anywhere from 5-7 years old and they have fun. This program provides boys and girls with an orientation to the fundamentals of football without the risk of injury, which makes me feel happy. This photo of my grandson was when he was standing on the sidelines waiting his turn to play. I had to laugh at his mouth guard making him look tough like a big guy.
His games are all over the area, which is a riot to me. To have to be almost 45 minutes away by 9 a.m. is crazy for a 5 year old, not to mention his parents and grandparents. Haha. Right now, my grandson and his dad are watching the NY Giants game on television right now so I guess my grandson has definitely been bitten by the football bug. Although I will tell you that he is hoping the Eagles win. How did THAT happen? We are Giants fans in this house!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.