shakesmyteeth

By shakesmyteeth

....Step 1.....

I've been dreaming about getting "exhibited" for a few months now.

Step 1 was to get this blip printed up to a 30x20 inch and see how it looked.

Well it arrived today and i'm pretty pleased with it. (I'd prefer it matt instead of gloss).

This is a JPEG from 6 MP camera. There's a tiny amount of pixellation with your nose right up to the print.

Should I be saving as TIFF to reduce this further ?

Step 2 is all about mounting the print. I want this one borderless....paste onto MDF ? paste onto Foamboard ? I want it to stand off the wall and not under glass. I dont wanna put it on canvas as the edges will disappear around the corners (and it'll cost £100)

Has anyone used foamboard ? Can you cut it without the edges going all ragged ?


hmmmm.....what to do ......



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.