spannarama

By spannarama

Snail

I opened the curtains this morning to scrape the condensation off the bedroom window (the joys of living in a single-glazed 1950s flat), and spotted this snail making its way up the glass on the outside. I'm glad I grabbed a few shots quickly, as as soon as I started scraping the window, it shrunk back into its shell and stayed there for hours.

Busy but very productive day. Finished cleaning the bathroom this morning, and took all the stuff I sorted out yesterday to a couple of charity shops - one in Blackheath and one in Lewisham. Also picked up a few toiletries, etc, for our trip while I was in Lewisham. Came home and wrote a load more thank you cards for all our wedding gifts, then Tim and I went for a walk over to Greenwich Park. I'd been hoping to collect some chestnuts as the trees are laden with them at the moment, but we got there far too late - everyone else had already picked up pretty much all the ones on the ground. I came away with a grand total of 3 chestnuts, but we did have a lovely walk in the sunshine.

Wrote the rest of the thank you cards this evening and finally sat down at 10pm. So good to have all that done though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.