Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Happy Birthday, Helen!

Well, her birthday isn't technically until Tuesday, but we celebrated it today.

Mum, Dad and I headed to the Big Breakfast at Church, just after 9 this morning, where we met Doreen and Ruby (my Mum's Aunts). We had a lovely chilled out breakfast together, then Mum and I hit the road, heading to Donegal.

We arrived at my Marcus and Marj's (my Uncle and Aunt, Helen's parents, who feature in today's blip), just before 2 and were greeted by a inflatable bouncy slide in the garden. SO. MUCH. FUN! The rest of the afternoon was spent at the party, then when everyone left, we had a nice family evening. Mum and I stayed over, along with my other Aunt and Uncle and Lyla and Charis. We had Chinese food for dinner, then watched Marcus and Marj's wedding video, it's strange how much has changed in the past 12 years... However, a fantastic day was had by all!

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.