Black & White

Spotted two pelican today, it was a shame to turn them into black & white, but thats the challenge for me today to leave out the colour! Plus a perfect blue sky!
From the few shots I took of these pelicans, this was the most hilarious! They bobbed up and down on the water in unison! It was like watching a reflection, they both came in closer with their bills exactly the same depth in the water, so when they both took a dive to catch whatever it was that had just been pushed in with the tide, both went down at exactly the same time, and at almost the same depth! They even came up together! Both very pleased with themselves! I gotta say "so was I", challenge complete!
I'd better quickly go and publish before I change the shot back to colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.