Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Double Whammy!

Today's blip is a 2 for 1!

This morning I had a surprise invitation that I just couldn't turn down, regardless of how many holiday jobs I still had to do.

In 2008, the school that I used to teach at, closed its doors for the final time after 150 years of educating children in the centre of town. As sad as I was to see the school close, it was sadder still to see the beautiful Victorian property slowly being vandalised, so it was a relief when, after standing empty for several years, the building was bought by a property developer.

Work has been under way for some time now, and the properties are nearing completion. This morning I joined a group of teachers, who had all taught at the school at one time or another, for a tour of Bath Hill School. What was my classroom, has now been turned into two houses! We were amazed at how they'd squeezed so many properties into the building.

This photo is of the gorgeous Victorian window that was at the end of my classroom, and is now the focal point of some lucky people's living room. Through the window, you can see the progress that's been made on the development of the town centre since I last posted a shot of it (there's the 2 for 1 blip!!).

If you would like to buy the last remaining property, here's the link!! It also gives you a better picture of what the school used to/looks like.

Apologies in advance if I don't have time to comment on your photos in the next week. I don't know if I'll have the time or the opportunity to post any blips, they might have to wait until my return. Ok, time to pack the case, the worst part of going away. How do I squeeze my mountain of clothes into a tiny case?!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.