Still working on it

Today I removed the instrument panel, resoldered the indicator and sidelight wires so I could remove it!
Replaced with the other instrument panel I have which is in better condition i.e. no white paint marks etc.

I've still got some Outstanding Items for this Suzuki GSX750FK (1989)

Engine cutting out after 2 – 5 minutes, fuel starvation but don't know why.
Running a bit fast, not sure where this is adjusted.

Front offside pair of exhaust pipes don't get as hot as the nearside pair. Had a problem initially with far offside pipe blowing but that seems ok now after fitting semicircular gaskets (which I had not known about).

Cannot find anywhere to connect the two cables (Y/B & B/W earth) for the fuel sender.

Routing for choke cable. Bought new cable, none on the bike when I got it, but can't figure out the correct routing with it being too tight on a right turn of the front wheel.

Fitting fairing on front, I think I'm missing the bit that covers top of headlight/instruments. But should be able to get that from ebay or similar.

Not as bad as it was when I started, nowhere near as bad. You can see how bad it was HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.