Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Ashcombe

Ashcombe has some nice views down the valley and I've been meaning to stop here for a while. I walked down to a bend in the lane and hopped over a gate where I found this interesting tree which I thought would front it up. If only we had some nice light too but sadly that seems to have gone, at least for the moment. It's been a bit of a murky day with showers every so often. Still, it did provide some clouds which blurred up well on a multi-exposure.

It's my village Photo Club tonight and maybe I'll pop down the pub after and maybe have a sing, if my throat's up to it.

The blipmasters say that I've used the word 'festival' 354% more than most of you. They may be right after the summer shindig here in the village when I did use it a bit. Maybe if you all used the term a little bit in your journals it might bring me down to a more normal level. Thank you very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on my last couple of entries. You're all wonderful.

Hope your week's started off well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.