Click! Chuck!

or
How a digital camera helps with clutter clearing

This is a painting I did in the summer of 1973. It's not a good painting but it's imbued with memories. It shows construction work on the campus of Loughborough University. (So much building happened after Mr PP and I left that we hardly recognised the place when our offspring respectively attended the same uni years later!) I painted it in acrylics on a Daler board measuring 8" x 10" (Oh, how I wish we still worked in feet and inches!) and costing eight-and-a-half new pence (Oh, how I wish we still had 1970's prices!)

On the one hand, this doesn't take up much space. On the other hand, mulitply it by several hundred odds and ends and everything I sling out makes a difference - eventually. (It's a slow process when I do it.) This picture is an interesting record of a time and place, but ... I don't want it hanging on my wall. So - this is the joy of digital photography: Click! Chuck! Click! Chuck!

Meanwhile, there's another big bag of good stuff to go to charity.
And on we go ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.