Bean Harvest

The sun was warm today and B and I went for a walk in the garden to see what we could find. Two beefsteak tomatoes, and lots of these beans! Flowers everywhere too, but B was more interested in things to eat.
We collected them in two bowls and put them on the garden table, as she wanted to count them! I think we reached 27, with one or two of the higher numbers missed out! My daughter was roasting a chicken for lunch, so the beans were soon eaten! This variety grow this purple colour, but turn green when cooked.
Later in the afternoon, it was time for me to say goodbye to the family, and as my son in law drove me to the station, we saw plenty of people out in the London parks enjoying the October sunshine.
The train was full, but luckily I found a seat (no booked seats on our line) and by the time we had passed through Salisbury it was dark outside and the announcement system on the train had packed up!
Fortunately I was able to see the names of the stations lit up on the platforms as we went through, otherwise I might have found myself getting off at the wrong station!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.