toaster's world!

By 2112toaster

Think It's spotted me!!

I went for a walk around Baron's Haugh, part of the Dalzel estate and in particular the bird sanctuary, having 5 or 6 hides around the lake, I ventured into them all to try and get closer to the variety of birds, used my 70 -300mm lens, when I spotted this little Roe Deer heading for a drink (I think) and coming out of the long grass! Oh a Deer. Quick! Move to the other side of the hide for a closer look and in my haste I struggled to get a good position ( the gap between the brick seats and wall was about 6 inches) and trying to get a photo my feet got stuck, I said ( louder that I should) Skunneration
, ( posh Scottish swear word) and to my horror it heard me.. Looked directly to my location! I took about 8 shots and having my luck ( mostly bad) it bolted back into the long grass!! But thankfully this one came out ok... Note to self.. Keep your mouth shut at all time & be prepared for the unexpected lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.