Alberta

By Alberta

A grabbed blip

Really struggled getting a blip today. Problems with my Indian visa application as Mr A who had gone in to the visa office phoned me to say we had forgotten one of my forms. And I had thought it was all going smoothly to date! And it's full on work again so a bit sudden after the free time we had in Washington. Nevertheless the work was good. And I noticed the faces and the shadows in this scene. The girl in the painting is a reminder of my time in Ecuador with my younger son a few years ago. The girl in the small photo is one of the little girls I sponsor in India and the lady in the shadows is a lady with some remarkable ideas for change in the NHS. Women of the world in very different places and very different futures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.