Emporium of the unexpected

There was something about this picture that made me want it in sepia.

In the end I preferred this black and white version, with vignette.

Only my second 'phoneworld' picture.

I do like to look at all of the 'phoneworld' pictures together.

I also like the font of the signage, the words 'purveyor' and 'emporium' and the fact that we have two 'emporiums' in my High Street now.

I took a few more dogs with their people too. I have discovered that I have no fear at all of asking dog owners for their pictures. I did have one refusal today. She was very charming about it though and offered up her mother instead (they were waiting for her outside the shop). We had a chat about Molly, the dog and the mother was very obliging. Got a shot of all three of them too. By mistake, you understand..... obviously.

The warm spell continues and there were people in shorts and with no sleeves out and about today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.