South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Bushman!

This is hubby in among the bushes at the end of our garden (on the field side) cutting back the hedge more. A neighbour had cut back a lot of the height on his and part of ours and Stuart wanted to finish the job to allow more sunlight into the end of the garden and to make it generally more tidy. It was another warm summer's day - except it's not summer! Wouldn't it be lovely if the whole autumn and winter was like this?! Getting colder this coming week though...

My day will sound boring, but I was very pleased with what I got done. I cleaned the fridge/freezer in the garage (which I don't think will last much longer as it's going rusty - too damp out there in the winter). I also cleaned the kitchen window inside and out and all the things that stand on the windowsill :-) We do have a window cleaner, but he uses one of these new fangled pure water cleaners now (so he can reach the upstairs windows from the ground) and I don't think it cleans the salt spray off the windows as well. Although we're a mile from the sea the spray still carries in the wind, so I thought I would clean it "properly" with some washing up liquid! Catching up with X Factor tonight, but I can't say I'm very keen this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.