Getting my hands dirty

A good day of exercise today – this is the end result!

I had a great 5k run this morning, legs felt good and I could have just kept running if I didn’t need to get back to get ready for work!

This evening’s CrossFit definitely was hand and arm heavy (apologies in advance for the foreign language coming up). Taps and burpees to start, followed by muscle up transitions (this was impossible for me, requires immense upper body strength), then gym ring rows. All then was just an appetiser for ‘Karen’

In CrossFit the hardest workouts are named after girls. Karen isn’t a flashy WOD or made of a million components just one – wallballs. Do 1 wallball with a 7kg ball.... now repeat until you have done 150! 150! Are you mad! There was a time limit of 15 minutes. I managed to do 120 which I was over the moon about to be honest!

Next time Karen comes to town again I’ll get those 150!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.