Objects in the mirror may appear closer than they are...

This poor little spider got blown away, as did his beautiful web, when I drove away this morning. Probably not an ideal way to start a Monday if you're a spider.

A day spent convincing a friend that a compulsory job change may in fact be the best thing that has happened to her in a very long time. And I honestly feel that it is - but I guess it's easy to have strong convictions when the outcomes don't affect you. I hope our long talk has not been undone by thoughtless people speaking out of turn this evening - but I fear it probably has. Which is frustrating. But people often frustrate me so you would think I would be used to it by now. Anyway...I just hope she gets some sleep. Hopefully things will be clearer for her tomorrow.

I'm missing my kids. Doubting myself. Feeling a little lost. Maybe I just need a good sleep too.

All things considered...life is good x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.