Inspired by @beathhigh

Edinburgh is (or has been) home to many great novelists throughout history, the list could become endless with the likes of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Iain Banks, JK Rowling, Sir Walter Scott, Irvine Welsh to name but a few. However, one of the writers who really resonated with me when I moved to Edinburgh was Ian Rankin who described Edinburgh and its surrounding areas so perfectly with the character of Inspector Rebus being his way into the city.

This weeks Blip challenge has a theme of Novel and I thought I would use the close that inspired one of the Rebus novels as my first image of the week. Wouldn't it be great if Mr Rankin agreed to a little photo-shoot at the weekend as another entry to the challenge? Maybe if he reads this it may just happen....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.