ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Safe Harbour

Spent a couple of hours at Balbriggan harbour today watching......anglers cast their lines, sailors coil their ropes, trawler men mend cages, old men chat about what old men chat about, fish merchants impressing kids with a quick flick of their wrist that magically sent a mackerel skimming across the water to waiting seals....mothers with fearless children who put the hearts across the rest of us as they skipped over and under boat lines at the quay's edge....as we casually looked about for life buoys...just in case.... All life is sometimes here on a busy quay.... If only I had another coffee I could have stayed another half day there...And everywhere I looked were boats wearing coats of blue..... which put the idea of ringing a friend into my head.....but the timing was wrong as she was on a school run.... So I sat and watched...and enjoyed life blossom all around me....and snapped previous moments from the day.....just saying...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.