The Glow

My wife and I drove to the mountains of Pennsylvania today, to a town called Scranton.
The two hour drive led us through a tunnel that opened into a gloriously, and beautiful early fall landscape. One side of the mountain looked as ordinary as could be, but the view on the opposite side was an indescribable majesty of colors.

I was booked to perform at a collegiate coffeehouse that was hosted by a hundred year old Methodist church. Arriving late in the afternoon we had the opportunity to explore the historical home of so many worshippers over the years.

Different things light up different souls. My wife for example loves stained glass. So naturally that was where I found her. After viewing dozens of windows she found the one that touched her heart.

I'm not sure where the light was flowing from... there was a natural glow to the glass, but there was also a natural glow on her face. The glow was one to capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.