socal1984

By socal1984

PowerPoint

A scientist's favorite medium of communication. If you put every PowerPoint slide in the world end to end I wonder how far it would stretch? 99.99% of them provide useless information. So I decided to spend most of today adding to the pile constructing my lab meeting presentation for this Wednesday. I thought I had a lot of good figures to present. Instead I have a bunch of illogical and random slides. Just what the boss hates. Came home and watched final breaking bad. After all the hype I have to say I was a little underwhelmed. Not bad, but not breathtaking. I'm having a go at a test edit for a journal editing company. If I pass it I will do a bit of contract work for them to top up the $$&. Just a few hours a week. Title game at football tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.