In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Indian Summer

Is this really October? Beautiful sunny day, temperature here in the North East of Scotland is a mighty 18c. A real Indian Summer. An extra day off work today as last night when I was taking out the kitchen bin, to empty into the wheely bin, before I put it at the bottom of the drive so it could get emptied today, I fell down the step at the front door and hurt my ankle. When I took off my sock an hour or so after I fell, my ankle had awoken to the size of a tennis ball. June tikka through an ice pack which I applied, and the swelling receded a good bit. But today it feels weak, so apart from going for lunch at JRD, where this was taken, it is feet up today and rest. In the middle of the photo, in the distance, if you look carefully, you can see the only mountain that we have in Aberdeenshire, Bennachie. Although the name refers to the whole hill range, as seen here, every body refers to it in the singular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.