Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

200 down...

Well I've reached 200 blips. I never would have imagined how addictive it could be. There have been days when I've not felt well and the last thing I want to do is pick up a camera but by 10:30pm there's a tiny bit of my brain screaming "You're mad woman! You've not blipped yet! You can't not take a photo today" and that bit of my brain is right, I can't let myself not take a photo.

So a huge thanks to Joe and all at Blip Central for making this possible, and to you, the blip community that makes this such an addictive place to be. I know my photos aren't the most inspiring in the world so a huge thanks to those of you who have subscribed to me, and to all that take the time to look at my pictures, read my ramblings and comment. It means a lot to me.

Can I also say, I'm so suprised by how many people viewed yesterday's photo as yesterday was one of those days mentioned above.


In other news:

Today was a big day for me for another reason. All my life I have had problems breathing through my nose. Following my ENT appointment last week, I had allergy tests done today. They were for the basic airborne allergens: animal hair, tree pollens, grass pollens and dust/dust mites.

I expected to get a reaction from one of the pollen groups as I know I suffer from hayfever, but it turns out I'm also allergic to dust and dust mites. The reaction was so bad that even four hours after taking anti-histamines, the lump was only just starting to go down.

It's going to be a pain, there's a lot of changes that I'm going to have to make (though thankfully most will be a lot easier due to the news you will hear about on Monday) but maybe one day I'll be able to breath better and who knows, it may even help my sleep problems too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.