fotoday

By fotoday

colours of summer

First of all a BIG thank you for your support and greetings on my first blip birthday yesterday.

Today may well be the last of our lovely extended summer weather. Certainly the Small tortoiseshell butteflies were making the most of it there were literally dozens and I managed to get 4 of them in this image. I know we have had lots of butterfly blips this year but I couldnt resist the summer colours in this.

I took the shot during a quick lunch break to get fresh air following a 4 hour video conference with 2 of my team in Amsterdam and Brussels. It was quite a marathon without a break but certainly more effecient use of time than travelling and less carbon footprint.

(thats now 101 and I will stop counting for a while) enjoy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.