Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Cooking has been the name of the game!

Well today has been all about the cooking! My original blip was me cooking with the kids today! We made an array of different cakes for our coffee morning in thurs in aid of breast cancer. But I am afraid it has been my husband's cooking of the most amazing chicken pie!! I am shattered after all the cooking today so it was lovely to come home to this!! This week has been a lot better than last week although it's only Tuesday. Thank u all for your lovely kind messages and words for my blip yesterday. Weirdly typing it all in was an amazing kind of release and your comments back meant a lot and didn't make u feel so alone. Afterwards I felt so much better and slept so well compared to recent weeks!!! I think I needed to 'verbalise' buried feelings and today I feel so much better in myself. So thank you for letting me offload!! Well I am off now to settle down to watch my Tuesday luxury of 'the bake off'. Have a good evening one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.