NellyO

By NellyO

Autumn in Edinburgh

This is the McEwan Hall from Bristo Square, looking very autumnal.

Later on, just as I was leaving for the day, the whole place was swarming with police and various bigwigs, as Princess Anne was at the university for some do or other. I did catch the briefest glimpse of her, but by the time I'd thought that might make a more interesting photo than usual and faffed about getting my phone out she'd gone in so that was my chance gone!

My previous experience of Princess Anne at university was many many years ago, in the late 80s (I think 1988 or 1989) she visited my university to plant a tree or something, and a student in the year above me pointed a plastic water pistol at her from a far away window. He got duly arrested, and it was a front page story in the Sun the next day. Of course that would never happen at Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.