Theatre Des Muses

Day two already. Its going too fast. Today Nick Danziger and Rory MacLean spent the morning talking about their Missing Lives project - they were asked by the ICRC to do a book which would help to document some of the lives affected by Yugoslavia's ethnic cleansing. Harrowing stories and so beautifully told. I'd seen details of the book before and didn't feel able to read it, but now it makes sense and I understand why. I feel a strange sense of guilt that the Belgrade Theatre in Coventry was built from wood sent by Belgrade in Yugoslavia to help rebuild the city after the Germans had bombed it, but what did we do to help them through this tragedy.

Have lunch (pizza on the dock of the bay) with Jose from Canada, but living in France where he runs a paintball business! He's into macro photography. We spend the afternoon sharing our own work and stories. I'm too emotional to be eloquent and am glad when it's over but my photos seem to go down well. There's an interesting mix of interests/talents and skills. Aurora is the best photographer of us all and works successfully on a professional level. Victoria's photos from an Indian school that her school does annual exchanges with are also inspiring.

Manage to find my way home much more easily tonight .... via the ice cream shop and Les Theatre Des Muses, which is at the bottom of a flight of about 200 steps that I have to climb before I reach my home!

Liz calls from Cannes and is planning to come and visit me tomorrow evening ... how exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.