Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

"It's been a blur!"

...is a good description of my day today.

I had two options on my drive to work this morning; getting stuck in a queue at traffic lights like Mrs Delphwynd did on Monday or an extra mile or two on a detour like she did yesterday to avoid this. I plumped for the latter, along with apparently every other car that had been stuck in the same queue on Monday and Tuesday. So a 10 minute drive to work took 40 minutes and was topped off brilliantly when I spotted another yellow sign stating that there's more roadworks starting on the 30th August, unavoidably at the end of my commute. Is there anywhere in the Central Belt that doesn't have a road being dug, re-laid, narrowed, widened, calmed, converted, redirected, or whatever?

Oh, and it rained and rained and rained.

Anyway, I did make it in time to my first class with a new student intake. Excellent group who were keen and enthusiastic and wanting to learn. A bit of team teaching with a colleague (pictured) to settle them in and lend a helping hand on their first day. Then off to our main campus for a flying visit before returning to campus number three for a meeting before home.

Far too many miles in the car for my liking but hopefully a one-off.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.