The Pevensie Dilemma

By PevensieDilemma

What's Your View Like?

It's impossible to be in this part of London and not take a shot of Tower Bridge at night.

As a matter of fact, this view is right outside of my hotel.

Today has been a long one.

It's also been quite demanding in terms of flipping from one area of focus to another.

Oh, and the problem with my room when I arrived - But we won't go into that since I whinged enough on here yesterday!

Sometimes though, there are things that come along and balance the day out just fine.

I sat for some time on a seat outside my hotel tonight - just watching traffic and tourists on the bridge and taking in the view.

Stopping and being thankful is such an effective way to de-clutter.

Things don't always go the way we'd like.

Sometimes it can feel as though the negatives outweigh the positives.

Ultimately, it's those things we choose to dwell on that steer our mood.

We'll either back ourselves into a dark alley or we'll swing open the gates of a lush meadow.


What are you dwelling on today, friend?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.