AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Haircut

Most people generally think Maisie is a boy dog. This could be down to the fact that the Cooke men have the vapours if I suggest buying a pink collar and lead, or it could be that she mostly behaves like a bit of a psycho. After her haircut this morning she now looks like a particularly dainty psycho, as short hair always makes her look more like a poodle than a cocker spaniel. She sulked for England afterwards, sighing loudly and not looking me in the eye. I think I'm in the dog house.

Work was a bit crazy tonight. The library is currently full of bewildered first year students, which at least gives me the chance to get away from the computer and do my here-to-help bit. It's scary to think that Sporty Boy is only four years away from potentially being a bewildered first year.

In other news Gingy forgot to bring home his PE kit for the millionth time this term and I am beginning to think I will never see it again, shock, horror, Sporty Boy reported yet another school day where absolutely nothing of interest happened and I am pondering whether there should be a stewards' enquiry after the Bake Off result tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.