Lost Luna

Luna (& I) had a bad night. At around 1:00am I was woken by a strange movement from Luna. Cut a long story short, she vomited several times and then strangely disappeared somewhere in the direction of horse fields/stream. When she returned muddy and wet, she looked a lot happier and I returned to bed wondering how I would get back the missing 2+ hours of beauty sleep,

After morning walk she didn't touch her food so planned a longer late afternoon repeat. Wanted to Blip the beaver attacked tree refered to yesterday. It is the only tree to be seen with autumn leaves and is clearly suffering. The beavers haven't restarted work as they are still able to enjoy the neighbouring maize field, The stream is full of 8ft. maize plants they have carried there.

Took the Blip from inside the maize field in a circle of about 10ft. which has been cleared by the beavers. Seems to be a play area. From there they have a path to the stream which can be seen above Flash's head. The attcked tree is the tallest one - in the center. The dogs had been busy sniffing around when I went in to the maize field. I waited for them to come but after 5 mins no sign. Called several times before eventually Flash appeared but no sign of Luna. Walked half way home calling all the time but nothing. Then thought maybe something had happened at the stream so returned and there followed an hour's search along the stream and alongside the forest. Flash & I returned home after 90 minutes with no sign of Luna. Got to the gate and was greeted by Luna dashing down the path to greet us! Took a while for my blood pressure to return to normal.

Feeling vey tired and it's very late again. Has taken me ages to write the above, the brain is on strike. Will try to catch up on fellow Blipers tomorrow.

Have a good Mittwoch which I guess translated means middle of the week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.