MaryannA

By MaryannA

Pumpkins are Everywhere!

It is pumpkin season in New England! All the fall colors and pumpkins, pumpkins everywhere you look. My visit to Ashby and the old house was quite productive but also a bit exhausting. Hospital for blood work and then to the post office for change of address forms and then I went by the old house to get some things I left behind. All the floors were torn up as well as wallpaper stripped away and much progress to transform this great house into an even greater one when it is all finished. I think the writing on the little chalkboard was the biggest thing I missed. That is why I took many pictures before I let it go! All is good.
I wanted to stop at a country farm stand and pick up some pumpkins; but really wanted to beat the rush hour traffic on the highway. This neat little display is on the lawn across the street... aren't zoom lenses great. Next trip to Ashby in two weeks, I'll get a pumpkin for carving then!

A beautiful fall day and life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.