View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Can't Say....

I am not going to mention it but these are in the shops now!
It was another horrible day today in Tarbet so The Crofter said lets go somewhere so I said 'Inverness' as I had a few things I wanted to get in the crafts shops. Stopped at Skiach for our usual lunch of poached eggs on toast but it was so noisy I had to leave as soon as I had eaten my lunch. Waitresses were clearing away, the radio was on, a woman was talking to someone as if she was on the other side of the room and two kids were playing outside and were so noisy it was coming in the open window. My ears were buzzing and I said to TC I have to go! First stop was the bank and then into the craft shop to purchase some stamps. Was pleased I got 8 for £5.00 and just what I wanted on to the Pachtwork shop and guess what? It was shut! Back to the car and of to Hobby Crafts while TC went to look for a tyre for our neighbour's car. Had a good look round Hobby Craft and then into Denelms. They had more material at £2.99 and I was really tempted as they had five metres of lovely thick upholstery stuff normally at £21.00 a metre, but I resisted it as there must have been something wrong with it as they had a huge roll in stock and the cheap bits are usually ends of rolls. A small shop in Tesco and we were on our way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.