Doingok

By Doingok

Sweet

Baked by Melissa. I spent the day (and night) in New York City. That in itself is very sweet. Having grown up in and around Boston, I always considered myself a city person, but for the last 20+ years I have lived in the country. Open spaces, quiet sounds of nature, lots of trees and lakes. I now live about an hour from Boston but I don't get there often. It was culture shock when I first stepped outside the hotel and onto the sidewalk in midtown Manhattan, but before long I was keeping up with the throng, jumping the walk light by seconds with the crowd. The diversity of the city is electric and now I know how Raspberry Jefe and others get such diverse people shots! The sounds and smells stimulate the senses. I'll be happy to go home, but what a nice change of pace this was! The cupcakes are bite size and so unique. Flavors like Tie Dye, PB &J, cinnamon, pancakes and syrup......ok I have a sweet tooth! DDWOctober13

Can't believe I left the D5200 cord home. Back to the iPhone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.