Something in Common with the Late Bloomer

This current moment of time has been fruitful, glorious, but also physically demanding. I love the excitement of being on the road and seeing new places, meeting new people, and pushing my limits, but my bounce-back's not what it used to be.

This morning while breakfasting on my back porch, I notice that my little late bloomer had erupted over the past twenty-four hours into a beautiful new creation.

Something about youthfulness was what I needed this morning. The bright yellow glow from the other side of the glass window lifted me up. It was the same lift that I've been experiencing the past few days traveling around the tri-state area.

If you've been following the journal lately this little late bloomer has been defying the odds and today was no different. The late bloomer, yeah that's what I call him, and this morning we had something in common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.