Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Fibonacci

It's been a long day.

Waking at 5:15. Making breakfast for me & my dear wife. Taking an early train to Helsinki. Attending to a conference and holding my first ever public speech to a unfamiliar audience (changing to agile testing). It was a success, should I say. Fun, enjoyable and thrilling.

Getting back home at five. I hardly ever take the early train back home. This time I could not resist the chance of getting home early.

I could not resist the local scout's stores sale - I found an excellent Haglöfs Softshell jacket made by our dear neighbours, the Swedes. As there are no more good Finnish hiking gear, I try to buy Swedish stuff.

In the evening I went to play floorball. While playing 5-on-5, there was a big thunderstorm upon us. What a missed opportunity for good lightning shots.

This is a shot when I tried to capture one single lightning from our living room's window. The thunderstorm appeared to be on the other side of the town, thus I failed miserably.

I hope the pic of the fibonacci series is better than nothing.


My wife and our soon-to-born child (Nyyti, as we call him/her) are out of town. Being home alone with thunderstorm as my only friend, I tend to listen to a music from a local Finnish woman artist. She's one of my favourite artists ever - you can listen the Finnish mentality from Spotify. You do not need to understand the words, the feeling does tell you all there is to be understood.

Jonna Tervomaa ? Tyhjää: spotify:track:05M3yAimrGgN1XWwiRKk22

Tomorrow is another long day in Espoo. I really, really should try to travel less.

Off to bed now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.